Logo shape Logo shape

Accommodation Gateway

Accommodation Gateway

Units 7-8
Northwest Business Park
Servia Hill
Leeds

LS6 2QH

Service Manager: Josie Foster

Telephone: 07774 740309

Email: josie.foster@commlinks.co.uk

Team Leader: Sharan Kaur

Telephone: 07739 660255

Email: sharan.kaur@commlinks.co.uk

About the service

The Accommodation Gateway works with individuals being discharged from acute mental health wards, or those who are care coordinated under Community Mental Health Teams in Leeds, to ensure they are moved to accommodation which best meets their needs in a timely and effective way.

Referrals to the Accommodation Gateway service are taken for people who are due to be discharged from a Leeds acute hospital ward (under 65s), rehabilitation and recovery, or forensic services. Community referrals are taken via the Community Mental Health Teams, Aspire Early Intervention in Psychosis and the Assertive Outreach Team.

Aims of the service
  • Prevent delayed discharges from mental health acute wards due to housing issues and ensure people move on to the most appropriate accommodation in the community to best meet their needs.
  • Prevent admissions to hospitals that are due to a breakdown in a client’s housing situation by developing a housing plan whilst they are under a Leeds Community Mental Health Team.

Our Accommodation Gateway Coordinators act as a single point of contact to advise and liaise between service users, ward staff, care coordinators and accommodation providers.

The service operates Monday – Friday 8am – 5pm.

Referrals

To make a ward referral, please contact:

Julie Smith (for Wards 1, 3, 4 and 5 at the Becklin Centre, and the Crisis Assessment Unit (CAU)).
T: 07741 261722
E: julie.smith@commlinks.co.uk

Jess Masterson (for Ward 4 at The Newsam Centre, the Rehab and Recovery units at Asket House and Asket Croft, and the Assertive Outreach Team (AOT))
T: 07908 373238
E: jess.masterson@commlinks.co.uk

If your client is not in hospital but is under the care of CRISS, then please contact:

Tracey Birdsall
T: 07949 102116
E: tracey.birdsall@commlinks.co.uk

If your client is not in hospital, but is care coordinated by one of the Community Mental Health Teams (CMHTs) across Leeds, then please contact:

Charlotte Nutton
T: 07891 847552
E: charlotte.nutton@commlinks.co.uk

If your client is under the Leeds Forensic services (Wards or Forensic Outreach Team) or the Psychiatric Intensive Care Unit (PICU), then please contact:

Rob Smyth
T: 07740 721501
E: robert.smyth@commlinks.co.uk

If your client is under Aspire, please contact:

Nathan Walker
T: 07967 448295
E: nathan.walker@commlinks.co.uk